wiki:WebKit Team

Version 140 (modified by abarth@webkit.org, 10 years ago) (diff)

--

Introduction

Here is the key for each item:

  • Name (IRC nickname) Affiliation
    • Areas of knowledge

The ​WebKit Committers and Reviewer Policy contains more information about reviewer and committer status. The file ​committers.py contains the official reviewer and committer lists used by our tools.

Reviewers

  • Ada Chan (chanada) Apple
    • WebKit on Windows
  • Adam Barth (abarth) UC Berkeley
    • Security, V8 Bindings, FrameLoader (sadly), webkit-patch, The Chromium Port
  • Adam Roben (aroben) Apple
    • Plug-ins and Java (Win, General), WebKit API (Win), Windows build system, General Windows port issues, Developer Tools (Web Inspector), Tools
  • Adam Treat (manyoso) Research in Motion
    • The QtWebKit Port, The HTML Parser/Tokenizer, The platform layer, Image loading and painting, ScrollView and friends
  • Adele Peterson (adele) Apple
    • HTML Forms, HTML Tokenizer, Security, Layout and Rendering, HTML Parsing, Web Compatibility (General), Text Encoding
  • Alexey Proskuryakov (ap) Apple
  • Alice Liu (aliu) Apple
    • HTML Editing, Memory Use / Leaks, Core DOM, Web Compatibility (Web Apps), Web Compatibility (General), Bug Mastery, Web Accessibility
  • Alp Toker (alp)
    • GTK+ WebKit Port, Cairo graphics backend (including canvas, SVG), CURL HTTP backend
  • Anders Carlsson (andersca) Apple
    • Storage, Networking, Core DOM, Plug-ins and Java (Win, General), XML, JavaScript/ECMAScript
  • Antti Koivisto (anttik) Apple
    • HTML DOM, Core DOM, Layout and Rendering, Loader, Cache, HTML5 media support, SVG animation
  • Ariya Hidayat (ariya) Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc
  • Beth Dakin (dethbakin) Apple
    • CSS (Cascading Style Sheets), Layout and Rendering, Resolution-Independence, HTML Parsing, Tables, Web Accessibility
  • Brady Eidson (bradee-oh) Apple
    • Networking, Storage, WebCore icon database, Back/forward cache, History
  • Cameron Zwarich Apple
  • Chris Blumenberg (cblu) Apple
  • Dan Bernstein (mitzpettel) Apple
    • Layout and Rendering, Bidirectional text
  • Daniel Bates (dydz) Research in Motion
    • XSSAuditor, Drag and Drop
  • Darin Adler (darin) Apple
    • HTML Forms, WebKit API (Mac, Win), HTML Editing, Performance, JavaScript/ECMAScript, Text Encoding, Core DOM, HTML DOM, Canvas, JavaScript DOM Bindings, ObjC DOM Bindings, Basic types and data structures, Tools, New Features / Standards Support, General (probably a good backup on most topics even if not specifically an expert)
  • Darin Fisher (fishd) Google
    • The Chromium Port, WebKit API (Chromium), Page Loading
  • David Harrison (harrison) Apple
    • HTML Editing, Accessibility
  • David Hyatt (hyatt) Apple
    • Layout and Rendering, CSS (Cascading Style Sheets), HTML Forms, Tables, Text Layout, Fonts, MathML, Memory Cache, HTMLDOM, Core DOM, HTML Parsing, New Features / Standards Support, XML, XSLT, Printing
  • David Kilzer (ddkilzer) Apple
  • David Levin (dave_levin) Google
    • The Chromium port, Workers, XMLHttpRequest
  • Dimitri Glazkov (dglazkov) Google
    • The Chromium Port, V8 Bindings, InspectorController
  • Dirk Schulze (krit) Research in Motion
    • Cairo graphics backend, Canvas, SVG (Scalable Vector Graphics)
  • Dmitry Titov (dimich) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Workers, Timers, Threading
  • Don Melton (gramps) Apple
  • Eric Carlson Apple
  • Eric Seidel (eseidel) Google
    • The Rendering Engine, Commit Queue, Memory Leaks, webkit-patch, The Chromium Port
  • Gavin Barraclough (gbarra) Apple
    • JavaScript/ECMAScript
  • Geoffrey Garen (ggaren) Apple
    • JavaScript/ECMAScript, Performance, Memory Use / Leaks, Memory Cache, Core DOM, HTML DOM, JavaScript DOM Bindings, Web Compatibility (General), JavaScriptCore C API, FastMalloc
  • George Staikos Research in Motion
    • Core KHTML Contributor, The QtWebKit Port
  • Gustavo Noronha Silva (kov) Collabora
    • WebKitGTK+ API, Soup HTTP backend, Debian Packaging, A little bit of Epiphany
  • Holger Freyther (zecke)
    • The QtWebKit Port, The GTK+ WebKit Port
  • Jan Alonzo (janm)
    • The WebKitGtk Port, Autotools Build
  • Jeremy Orlow (jorlow) Google
    • The Chromium Port, DOM Storage (i.e., LocalStorage and SessionStorage)
  • Jian Li (jianli) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Workers, File API, FormData
  • John Sullivan (sullivan) Apple
    • Safari UI, Printing
  • Jon Honeycutt (jhoneycutt) Apple
    • WebKit on Windows, Plug-ins, Windows accessibility
  • Justin Garcia (justing) Apple
    • Multipart Mixed Replace, HTML Editing
  • Ken Kocienda Apple
  • Kenneth Rohde Christiansen (kenne, kenneth) Nokia
  • Kevin Decker (superkevin) Apple
    • Safari UI, Plug-ins and Java (Mac, General), Enterprise Application Compatibility
  • Kevin McCullough (maculloch) Apple
    • JavaScript/ECMAScript, Developer Tools (Web Inspector, JavaScript Profilier), Web Compatibility (Web Apps)
  • Kevin Ollivier (kollivier)
    • The wxWebKit Port, Bakefile build system
  • Lars Knoll (lars) Nokia
    • Original author of KHTML which WebKit is based on, The QtWebKit Port, Layout and Rendering, CSS (Cascading Style Sheets), HTML Forms, Tables, HTML DOM, Core DOM, HTML Parsing
  • Laszlo Gombos (lgombos) Nokia
  • Maciej Stachowiak (othermaciej) Apple
    • JavaScript/ECMAScript, Performance, Security, Basic types and data structures, FastMalloc, DOM Bindings for JavaScript, Core DOM, HTML DOM, JavaScript DOM Bindings, WebKit API (Mac, Win), HTML Editing, Networking, Tools, New Features / Standards Support, General (probably a good backup on most topics even if not specifically an expert)
  • Mark Rowe (bdash) Apple
    • Build/Release Engineering, Malloc, FastMalloc
  • Nate Chapin (japhet, natechapin) Google
    • The Chromium Port, V8 Bindings
  • Nikolas Zimmermann (wildfox) Research in Motion
    • Core KHTML contributor, The QtWebKit Port, Text Layout, JavaScript DOM bindings, Code generation in general, XML, SVG (Scalable Vector Graphics)
  • Oliver Hunt (olliej) Apple
    • Drag and Drop, Input Methods, Canvas, SVG (Scalable Vector Graphics), JavaScript/ECMAScript, Images, Text Layout, Text Encoding, FastMalloc
  • Pavel Feldman (pfeldman) Google
  • Richard Williamson (rjw) Apple
  • Rob Buis (rwlbuis)
    • KDE contributor, The QtWebKit Port, SVG (Scalable Vector Graphics)
  • Sam Weinig (weinig) Apple
    • HTML DOM, Core DOM, DOM Bindings (JavaScript, Objective-C and COM), Security, DumpRenderTree
  • Shinichiro Hamaji (hamaji) Google
    • CSS (Cascading Style Sheets), Tools
  • Simon Fraser (smfr) Apple
    • Apple's Ports, The Rendering Engine
  • Simon Hausmann (tronical) Nokia
    • The QtWebKit Port, Former KHTML contributor
  • Stephanie Lewis (sundiamonde) Apple
    • Performance Testing, Tools
  • Steve Falkenburg (sfalken) Apple
    • WebKit on Windows
  • Tim Omernick
  • Timothy Hatcher (xenon) Apple
    • WebKit API (Mac), WebKit Web Site, Developer Tools (Web Inspector, JavaScript Debugger)
  • Tor Arne VestbΓΈ (torarne) Nokia
    • The QtWebKit Port, HTML5 Media Elements, Plug-ins, Tools
  • Vicki Murley Apple
  • Xan Lopez (xan) Igalia
    • WebKitGTK+, Soup HTTP Backend, libsoup Contributor, WebKit a11y (focused on the ATK implementation), Epiphany/WebKit maintainer
  • Yury Semikhatsky (yurys) Google
  • Zack Rusin (zackr)
    • Core KHTML contributor, The QtWebKit Port

Committers

  • Aaron Boodman (aboodman) Google
  • Adam Langley (agl) Google
    • All Chromium Linux Code (yes, all of it)
  • Albert J. Wong Google
  • Alexander Kellett (lypanov)
  • Alejandro Garcia (alexg) Igalia
    • WebKitGTK+, libsoup Contributor, a11y, Epiphany/WebKit Contributor
  • Andre Boule Apple
  • Andrew Wellington (proton)
  • Andras Becsi (bbandix) University of Szeged
  • Anthony Ricaud (rik)
    • Web Inspector
  • Anton Muhin (antonm) Google
  • Antonio Gomes (tonikitoo) Nokia
  • Ben Murdoch (benm) Google
  • Benjamin C. Meyer (icefox) Research in Motion
  • Benjamin Otte (otte)
  • Brent Fulgham (bfulgham)
    • The WinCairo Port, WebKit on Windows
  • Brett Wilson (brettx) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Graphics, Skia, URL Parsing
  • Brian Weinstein (bweinstein) Apple
    • WebKit on Windows, Tools
  • Cameron McCormack (heycam)
  • Chang Shu (cshu) Nokia
  • Chris Fleizach Apple
  • Chris Jerdonek (cjerdonek)
  • Chris Marrin Apple
  • Chris Petersen (cpetersen)
    • Performance testing, Qualification testing
  • Christian Dywan
  • Collin Jackson CMU
  • Csaba Osztrogonac (ossy) University of Szeged
  • David Smith (catfishman)
  • Dean Jackson (dino) Apple
  • Drew Wilson (atwilson) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Workers, MessagePorts
  • Dumitru Daniliuc Google
  • Eli Fidler (QBin) Research in Motion
  • Enrica Casucci Apple
  • Erik Arvidsson (arv) Google
  • Eric Roman (eroman) Google
    • The Chromium Port
  • Feng Qian
  • Fumitoshi Ukai (ukai) Google
    • WebSockets, The Chromium Port
  • Gabor Loki (loki04) University of Szeged
  • Girish Ramakrishnan
  • Graham Dennis
  • Greg Bolsinga
  • Hin-Chung Lam Google
  • Jakob Petsovits (jpetso) Research in Motion
    • The platform layer, OpenVG graphics backend
  • Jakub Wieczorek (fawek)
  • Jens Alfke Google
  • Jeremy Moskovich (jeremymos) Google
    • The Chromium Port on OS X
  • Jessie Berlin Tufts
  • John Abd-El-Malek (jam) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Plug-ins, Workers
  • Joost de Valk (Altha)
  • Joseph Pecoraro (JoePeck)
    • Web Inspector
  • Julie Parent (jparent) Google
    • HTML Editing
  • Julien Chaffraix
  • Jungshik Shin Google
  • Keishi Hattori (keishi)
    • Web Inspector
  • Kelly Norton Google
  • Kenneth Russell Google
  • Kent Tamura (tkent) Google
    • HTML Forms, The Chromium Port
  • Krzysztof Kowalczyk
  • Levi Weintraub Microsoft
  • Mads Ager Google
    • V8
  • Matt Lilek
  • Matt Perry Google
  • Maxime Britto
  • Maxime Simon (maxime.simon) Haiku
    • The Haiku Port
  • Michelangelo De Simone (michelangelo)
    • HTML Forms, ValidityState
  • Mike Belshe Google
  • Mike Fenton (mfenton) Research in Motion
  • Mike Thole Apple
    • The Chromium Port
  • Ojan Vafai (ojan) Google
    • The Chromium port, HTML Forms, Layout and Rendering, Web Compatibility (General)
  • Pam Greene (pamg) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Chromium's Tools and Test Infrastructure
  • Peter Kasting (pkasting) Google
    • Image Decoders, Scrollbars, The Chromium port
  • Philippe Normand (pnormand) Igalia
    • WebKitGTK+, Media support (focused on the GStreamer implementation)
  • Pierre d'Herbemont (pdherbemont)
    • Media Elements
  • Pierre-Olivier Latour (pol) Apple
  • Roland Steiner Google
  • Ryosuke Niwa (rniwa) Google
    • HTML Editing
  • Scott Violet (sky) Google
    • The Chromium Port
  • Stephen White (senorblanco) Google
  • Steve Block Google
  • Tony Chang (tonywork) Google
  • Trey Matteson (trey)
  • Tristan O'Tierney
  • William Siegrist (wms) Apple
    • webkit.org
  • Yael Aharon Nokia
  • Yaar Schnitman Google
  • Yong Li (yong) Research in Motion
    • The WINCE Port
  • Yongjun Zhang Nokia
  • Yuzo Fujishima (yuzo) Google
  • Zoltan Herczeg (zherczeg) University of Szeged
    • The QtWebKit Port, ARM JIT, JS Garbage Collectors
  • Zoltan Horvath (zoltan) University of Szeged
    • The QtWebKit Port, Custom Allocation Framework

Contributors

  • Gabor Rapcsanyi (rgabor) University of Szeged
  • Kent Hansen Nokia
    • The QtWebKit Port, JavaScript/ECMAScript
  • Renata Hodovan (reni) University of Szeged