wiki:WebKit Team

Version 229 (modified by morrita@google.com, 8 years ago) (diff)

--

Introduction

Here is the key for each item:

  • Name (IRC nickname) Affiliation
    • Areas of knowledge

The WebKit Committers and Reviewer Policy contains more information about reviewer and committer status. The file committers.py contains the official reviewer and committer lists used by our tools.

Reviewers

  • Ada Chan (chanada) Apple
    • WebKit on Windows
  • Adam Barth (abarth) UC Berkeley
    • Security, HTML parser, webkit-patch, FrameLoader (sadly), V8 Bindings, The Chromium Port
  • Adam Roben (aroben) Apple
    • Plug-ins and Java (Win, General), WebKit API (Win), Windows build system, General Windows port issues, Developer Tools (Web Inspector), Tools
  • Adam Treat (manyoso) Research in Motion
    • The QtWebKit Port, The HTML Parser/Tokenizer, The platform layer, Image loading and painting, ScrollView and friends
  • Adele Peterson (adele) Apple
    • HTML Forms, HTML Tokenizer, Security, Layout and Rendering, HTML Parsing, Web Compatibility (General), Text Encoding
  • Alexey Proskuryakov (ap) Apple
  • Alice Liu (aliu) Apple
    • HTML Editing, Memory Use / Leaks, Core DOM, Web Compatibility (Web Apps), Web Compatibility (General), Bug Mastery, Web Accessibility
  • Alp Toker (alp)
    • GTK+ WebKit Port, Cairo graphics backend (including canvas, SVG), CURL HTTP backend
  • Anders Carlsson (andersca) Apple
    • Storage, Networking, Core DOM, Plug-ins and Java (Win, General), XML, JavaScript/ECMAScript
  • Andreas Kling (kling) Nokia
    • The QtWebKit Port, Canvas, Text Encoding, JavaScript DOM Bindings, SVG
  • Antti Koivisto (anttik) Apple
    • HTML DOM, Core DOM, Layout and Rendering, Loader, Cache, HTML5 media support, SVG animation
  • Antonio Gomes (tonikitoo) Research in Motion
  • Ariya Hidayat (ariya) Sencha
  • Benjamin Poulain (benjaminp) Nokia
    • The QtWebKit Port, Rendering, Touch support.
  • Beth Dakin (dethbakin) Apple
    • CSS (Cascading Style Sheets), Layout and Rendering, Resolution-Independence, HTML Parsing, Tables, Web Accessibility
  • Brady Eidson (bradee-oh) Apple
    • Networking, Storage, WebCore icon database, Back/forward cache, History
  • Cameron Zwarich Apple
  • Chris Blumenberg (cblu) Apple
  • Chris Fleizach (cfleizach) Apple
    • Accessibility
  • Chris Jerdonek (cjerdonek)
  • Csaba Osztrogonac (ossy) University of Szeged
  • Dan Bernstein (mitzpettel) Apple
    • Layout and Rendering, Bidirectional text
  • Daniel Bates (dydz) Research in Motion
    • XSSAuditor, Drag and Drop
  • Darin Adler (darin) Apple
    • HTML Forms, WebKit API (Mac, Win), HTML Editing, Performance, JavaScript/ECMAScript, Text Encoding, Core DOM, HTML DOM, Canvas, JavaScript DOM Bindings, ObjC DOM Bindings, Basic types and data structures, Tools, New Features / Standards Support, General (probably a good backup on most topics even if not specifically an expert)
  • Darin Fisher (fishd) Google
    • The Chromium Port, WebKit API (Chromium), Page Loading
  • David Harrison (harrison) Apple
    • HTML Editing, Accessibility
  • David Hyatt (hyatt) Apple
    • Layout and Rendering, CSS (Cascading Style Sheets), HTML Forms, Tables, Text Layout, Fonts, MathML, Memory Cache, HTMLDOM, Core DOM, HTML Parsing, New Features / Standards Support, XML, XSLT, Printing
  • David Kilzer (ddkilzer) Apple
    • iPhone port, Xcode build system, Tools, Perl, git, WebArchive
  • David Levin (dave_levin) Google
    • The Chromium port, Workers, XMLHttpRequest
  • Dimitri Glazkov (dglazkov) Google
    • The Chromium Port, V8 Bindings, InspectorController
  • Dirk Schulze (krit) Research in Motion
    • Cairo graphics backend, Canvas, SVG (Scalable Vector Graphics)
  • Dmitry Titov (dimich) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Workers, Timers, Threading
  • Don Melton (gramps) Apple
  • Dumitru Daniliuc (dumi) Google
    • The Chromium Port, WebSQLDatabases
  • Enrica Casucci (enrica) Apple
    • HTML Editing, Drag and drop, Input methods
  • Eric Carlson (eric_carlson) Apple
    • HTML5 Media Elements
  • Eric Seidel (eseidel) Google
    • The Rendering Engine, Commit Queue, Memory Leaks, webkit-patch, The Chromium Port
  • Gavin Barraclough (gbarra) Apple
    • JavaScript/ECMAScript
  • Geoffrey Garen (ggaren) Apple
    • JavaScript/ECMAScript, Performance, Memory Use / Leaks, Memory Cache, Core DOM, HTML DOM, JavaScript DOM Bindings, Web Compatibility (General), JavaScriptCore C API, FastMalloc
  • George Staikos Research in Motion
    • Core KHTML Contributor, The QtWebKit Port
  • Gustavo Noronha Silva (kov) Collabora
    • WebKitGTK+ API, Soup HTTP backend, Debian Packaging, A little bit of Epiphany
  • Hajime Morita (morrita) Google
    • Spell Checking, Shadow DOM
  • Holger Freyther (zecke)
    • The QtWebKit Port, The GTK+ WebKit Port
  • James Robinson (jamesr) Google
    • Layout, rendering, the Chromium port.
  • Jan Alonzo (janm)
    • The WebKitGtk Port, Autotools Build
  • Jeremy Orlow (jorlow) Google
    • The Chromium Port, DOM Storage (i.e., LocalStorage and SessionStorage)
  • Jian Li (jianli) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Workers, File API, FormData
  • John Sullivan (sullivan) Apple
    • Safari UI, Printing
  • Jon Honeycutt (jhoneycutt) Apple
    • WebKit on Windows, Plug-ins, Windows accessibility
  • Joseph Pecoraro (JoePeck) Apple
    • Web Inspector
  • Justin Garcia (justing) Apple
    • Multipart Mixed Replace, HTML Editing
  • Ken Kocienda Apple
  • Kenneth Rohde Christiansen (kenne, kenneth) Nokia
  • Kenneth Russell (kbr_google) Google
    • WebGL (Chromium and Safari ports), Canvas
  • Kent Tamura (tkent) Google
    • HTML Forms, DumpRenderTree for Chromium, The Chromium Port
  • Kevin Decker (superkevin) Apple
    • Safari UI, Plug-ins and Java (Mac, General), Enterprise Application Compatibility
  • Kevin McCullough (maculloch) Apple
    • JavaScript/ECMAScript, Developer Tools (Web Inspector, JavaScript Profilier), Web Compatibility (Web Apps)
  • Kevin Ollivier (kollivier)
    • The wxWebKit Port, Bakefile build system
  • Lars Knoll (lars) Nokia
    • Original author of KHTML which WebKit is based on, The QtWebKit Port, Layout and Rendering, CSS (Cascading Style Sheets), HTML Forms, Tables, HTML DOM, Core DOM, HTML Parsing
  • Laszlo Gombos (lgombos) Nokia
  • Maciej Stachowiak (othermaciej) Apple
    • JavaScript/ECMAScript, Performance, Security, Basic types and data structures, FastMalloc, DOM Bindings for JavaScript, Core DOM, HTML DOM, JavaScript DOM Bindings, WebKit API (Mac, Win), HTML Editing, Networking, Tools, New Features / Standards Support, General (probably a good backup on most topics even if not specifically an expert)
  • Mark Rowe (bdash) Apple
    • Build/Release Engineering, Malloc, FastMalloc
  • Mihai Parparita (mihaip) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Layout tests, History
  • Nate Chapin (japhet, natechapin) Google
    • The Chromium Port, V8 Bindings
  • Nikolas Zimmermann (wildfox) Research in Motion
    • Core KHTML contributor, The QtWebKit Port, Text Layout, JavaScript DOM bindings, Code generation in general, XML, SVG (Scalable Vector Graphics)
  • Ojan Vafai (ojan) Google
    • Selections, Editing, webkit-patch, run-webkit-tests, The Chromium port, HTML Forms, Layout and Rendering, Web Compatibility (General)
  • Oliver Hunt (olliej) Apple
    • Drag and Drop, Input Methods, Canvas, SVG (Scalable Vector Graphics), JavaScript/ECMAScript, Images, Text Layout, Text Encoding, FastMalloc
  • Pavel Feldman (pfeldman) Google
  • Richard Williamson (rjw) Apple
  • Rob Buis (rwlbuis)
    • KDE contributor, The QtWebKit Port, SVG (Scalable Vector Graphics)
  • Ryosuke Niwa (rniwa) Google
    • HTML Editing, Core DOM, HTML DOM, Event Handling
  • Sam Weinig (weinig) Apple
    • HTML DOM, Core DOM, DOM Bindings (JavaScript, Objective-C and COM), Security, DumpRenderTree
  • Shinichiro Hamaji (hamaji) Google
    • CSS (Cascading Style Sheets), Tools
  • Simon Fraser (smfr) Apple
    • Accelerated Compositing, Transitions and Animations, CSS Transforms
  • Simon Hausmann (tronical) Nokia
    • The QtWebKit Port, Former KHTML contributor
  • Stephanie Lewis (sundiamonde) Apple
    • Performance Testing, Tools
  • Stephen White (senorblanco) Google
    • Skia port, GPU acceleration
  • Steve Block (steveblock) Google
    • Geolocation, Android Port
  • Steve Falkenburg (sfalken) Apple
    • WebKit on Windows
  • Tim Omernick
  • Timothy Hatcher (xenon) Apple
    • WebKit API (Mac), WebKit Web Site, Developer Tools (Web Inspector, JavaScript Debugger)
  • Tony Chang (tony^work) Google
    • Chromium Linux, Editing, Drag and Drop
  • Tony Gentilcore (tonyg-cr) Google
    • HTML5 parsing, Web Timing
  • Tor Arne Vestbø (torarne) Nokia
    • The QtWebKit Port, HTML5 Media Elements, Plug-ins, Tools
  • Vicki Murley Apple
  • Xan Lopez (xan) Igalia
    • WebKitGTK+, Soup HTTP Backend, libsoup Contributor, WebKit a11y (focused on the ATK implementation), Epiphany/WebKit maintainer
  • Yury Semikhatsky (yurys) Google
  • Zack Rusin (zackr)
    • Core KHTML contributor, The QtWebKit Port

Committers

  • Aaron Boodman (aboodman) Google
  • Abhishek Arya (inferno-sec) Google
    • Security
  • Ademar de Souza Reis Junior (ademar) INdT / Nokia
  • Adam Langley (agl) Google
    • All Chromium Linux Code (yes, all of it)
  • Albert J. Wong Google
  • Alejandro Garcia (alexg) Igalia
    • WebKitGTK+, libsoup Contributor, a11y, Epiphany/WebKit Contributor
  • Alexander Kellett (lypanov)
  • Alexis Menard (darktears) INdT / Nokia
    • The QtWebKit Port, HTML5 Media Elements
  • Andre Boule Apple
  • Andrei Popescu (andreip) Google
  • Andrew Wellington (proton)
  • Andras Becsi (bbandix) University of Szeged
  • Anthony Ricaud (rik)
    • Web Inspector
  • Anton Muhin (antonm) Google
  • Balazs Kelemen (kbalazs) University of Szeged
  • Ben Murdoch (benm) Google
  • Benjamin C. Meyer (icefox) Research in Motion
  • Benjamin Kalman (kalman) Google
  • Benjamin Otte (otte)
  • Brent Fulgham (bfulgham)
    • The WinCairo Port, WebKit on Windows
  • Brett Wilson (brettx) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Graphics, Skia, URL Parsing
  • Brian Weinstein (bweinstein) Apple
    • WebKit on Windows, Tools
  • Cameron McCormack (heycam)
  • Carlos Garcia Campos (KaL) Igalia
    • The WebKitGTK+ Port, Glib unicode backend, GTK+ contributor, Epiphany contributor
  • Chang Shu (cshu) Nokia
  • Chris Evans Google
    • Security
  • Chris Marrin Apple
  • Chris Petersen (cpetersen)
    • Performance testing, Qualification testing
  • Christian Dywan
  • Collin Jackson (collinjackson) CMU
  • Daniel Cheng (dcheng) Google
  • David Smith (catfishman)
  • Dean Jackson (dino) Apple
  • Diego Gonzalez (diegohcg) INdT / Nokia
  • Drew Wilson (atwilson) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Workers, MessagePorts
  • Eli Fidler (QBin) Research in Motion
  • Enrica Casucci Apple
  • Erik Arvidsson (arv) Google
  • Eric Roman (eroman) Google
    • The Chromium Port
  • Evan Martin (evmar) Google
  • Feng Qian
  • Fumitoshi Ukai (ukai) Google
    • WebSockets, The Chromium Port
  • Gabor Loki (loki04) University of Szeged
  • Gabor Rapcsanyi (rgabor) University of Szeged
  • Girish Ramakrishnan (girishr) ForwardBias
  • Graham Dennis
  • Greg Bolsinga
  • Gyuyoung Kim (gyuyoung) Samsung Electronics
  • Hayato Ito (hayato) Google
  • Helder Correia (helder) Sencha
  • Hin-Chung Lam Google
  • Jakob Petsovits (jpetso) Research in Motion
    • The platform layer, OpenVG graphics backend
  • Jakub Wieczorek (fawek)
  • Jan Erik Hanssen (jehanssen) Sencha
  • Jens Alfke Google
  • Jeremy Moskovich (jeremymos) Google
    • The Chromium Port on OS X
  • Jessie Berlin Tufts
  • Jesus Sanchez-Palencia (jeez_) INdT / Nokia
  • Jocelyn Turcotte (jturcotte) Nokia
  • Jochen Eisinger (jochen__) Google
  • John Abd-El-Malek (jam) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Plug-ins, Workers
  • Joone Hur (joone) Collabora
    • The WebKitGtk+ port
  • Joost de Valk (Altha)
  • Julie Parent (jparent) Google
    • HTML Editing
  • Julien Chaffraix
  • Jungshik Shin Google
  • Justin Schuh (jschuh) Google
    • Security
  • Keishi Hattori (keishi) "Google"
    • Web Inspector
  • Kelly Norton Google
  • Kent Hansen Nokia
    • The QtWebKit Port, JavaScript/ECMAScript
  • Kim Grönholm Nokia
  • Kinuko Yasuda (kinuko) Google
  • Krzysztof Kowalczyk
  • Kwang Yul Seo (kwangseo) Company 100
    • The BrewMP Port
  • Leo Yang (leoyang) Torch Mobile (Beijing) Co. Ltd.
  • Levi Weintraub (leviw) Google
  • Luiz Agostini (lca) INdT / Nokia
  • Mads Ager Google
    • V8
  • Mahesh Kulkarni (maheshk) Nokia
    • The Qt port, Geolocation
  • Mario Sanchez Prada (msanchez) Igalia
    • WebKitGTK+, a11y, Epiphany/WebKit Contributor
  • Martin Robinson (mrobinson)
    • The WebKitGTK+ Port, Cairo graphics backend, soup HTTP backend
  • Matt Lilek (pewtermoose) Apple
  • Matt Perry Google
  • Maxime Britto
  • Maxime Simon (maxime.simon) Haiku
    • The Haiku Port
  • Michelangelo De Simone (michelangelo)
    • HTML Forms, ValidityState
  • Mike Belshe Google
  • Mike Fenton (mfenton) Research in Motion
  • Mike Thole Apple
    • The Chromium Port
  • Nico Weber (thakis) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Graphics, Skia, CoreGraphics
  • Noam Rosenthal (noamr) Nokia
    • The Qt port, accelerated compositing, the QtWebkit bridge
  • Pam Greene (pamg) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Chromium's Tools and Test Infrastructure
  • Patrick Gansterer (paroga)
    • CMake build system, The WinCE Port
  • Peter Kasting (pkasting) Google
    • Image Decoders, Scrollbars, The Chromium port
  • Peter Varga (stampho) University of Szeged
  • Philippe Normand (pnormand) Igalia
    • WebKitGTK+, Media support (focused on the GStreamer implementation)
  • Pierre d'Herbemont (pdherbemont)
    • Media Elements
  • Pierre-Olivier Latour (pol) Apple
  • Pratik Solanki (psolanki) Apple
  • Renata Hodovan (reni) University of Szeged
  • Roland Steiner Google
  • Robert Hogan (mwenge)
  • Scott Violet (sky) Google
    • The Chromium Port
  • Trey Matteson (trey)
  • Tristan O'Tierney
  • William Siegrist (wms) Apple
    • webkit.org
  • Yael Aharon Nokia
  • Yaar Schnitman Google
  • Yong Li (yong) Research in Motion
    • The WinCE Port
  • Yongjun Zhang Apple
  • Yuta Kitamura (yutak) Google
  • Yuzo Fujishima (yuzo) Google
  • Zhenyao Mo (zhenyao) Google
  • Zoltan Herczeg (zherczeg) University of Szeged
    • The QtWebKit Port, ARM JIT, JS Garbage Collectors
  • Zoltan Horvath (zoltan) University of Szeged
    • The QtWebKit Port, Custom Allocation Framework

Contributors