wiki:WebKit Team

Version 351 (modified by alexis@webkit.org, 8 years ago) (diff)

--

Introduction

Here is the key for each item:

  • Name (IRC nickname) Affiliation
    • Areas of knowledge

The WebKit Committers and Reviewer Policy contains more information about reviewer and committer status. The file committers.py contains the official reviewer and committer lists used by our tools.

Reviewers

  • Abhishek Arya (inferno-sec) Google
    • Security, Layout and Rendering
  • Ada Chan (chanada) Apple
    • WebKit on Windows
  • Adam Barth (abarth) Google
    • Security, HTML parser, webkit-patch, FrameLoader (sadly), V8 Bindings, The Chromium Port
  • Adam Roben (aroben)
    • Plug-ins and Java (Win, General), WebKit API (Win), Windows build system, General Windows port issues, Developer Tools (Web Inspector), Tools
  • Adam Treat (manyoso) Research in Motion
    • The QtWebKit Port, The HTML Parser/Tokenizer, The platform layer, Image loading and painting, ScrollView and friends
  • Adele Peterson (adele) Apple
    • HTML Forms, Security, Layout and Rendering, Web Compatibility (General)
  • Alejandro G. Castro (alexg) Igalia
    • WebKitGTK+, Cairo graphics backend, ShadowBlur rendering, Epiphany/WebKit Contributor
  • Alexander Pavlov (apavlov) Google
    • Developer Tools, Web Inspector, CSS OM
  • Alexey Proskuryakov (ap) Apple
  • Alexis Menard (darktears) Intel
    • The QtWebKit Port, CSS, HTML5 Media Elements
  • Alice Liu (aliu) Apple
    • HTML Editing, Memory Use / Leaks, Core DOM, Web Compatibility (Web Apps), Web Compatibility (General), Bug Mastery, Web Accessibility
  • Alp Toker (alp)
    • GTK+ WebKit Port, Cairo graphics backend (including canvas, SVG), CURL HTTP backend
  • Anders Carlsson (andersca) Apple
    • Storage, Networking, Core DOM, Plug-ins and Java (Win, General), XML, JavaScript/ECMAScript
  • Andreas Kling (kling) Apple
    • CSS, HTML DOM, Core DOM, Canvas, JavaScript DOM bindings, Memory use
  • Andy Estes (estes) Apple
    • Layout and rendering, plug-in loading, HTML parsing, web compatibility
  • Antti Koivisto (anttik) Apple
    • HTML DOM, Core DOM, Loader, Cache, CSS OM, style resolve, performance
  • Antonio Gomes (tonikitoo) Research in Motion
    • The QtWebKit Port, Hit testing, Touch event handling, Rendering and scrolling related code
  • Ariya Hidayat (ariya) Sencha
  • Benjamin Poulain (benjaminp) Apple
    • The Rendering, Performance, Mobile stuff, Touch support.
  • Beth Dakin (dethbakin) Apple
    • CSS (Cascading Style Sheets), Layout and Rendering, Resolution-Independence, HTML Parsing, Tables, Web Accessibility
  • Brady Eidson (bradee-oh) Apple
    • Networking, Storage, WebCore icon database, Back/forward cache, History
  • Brent Fulgham (bfulgham)
    • The WinCairo Port, WebKit on Windows
  • Brian Weinstein (bweinstein) Apple
    • WebKit on Windows, Tools
  • Cameron Zwarich Apple
  • Carlos Garcia Campos (KaL) Igalia
    • The WebKitGTK+ Port, WebKit2, Glib unicode backend, GTK+ contributor, Epiphany contributor
  • Chang Shu (cshu) Samsung Information Systems America
  • Chris Blumenberg (cblu) Apple
  • Chris Fleizach (cfleizach) Apple
    • Accessibility
  • Chris Jerdonek (cjerdonek)
  • Csaba Osztrogonac (ossy) University of Szeged
  • Dan Bernstein (mitzpettel) Apple
    • Layout and Rendering, Bidirectional text
  • Daniel Bates (dydz)
    • XSSAuditor, Drag and Drop, Tools, Perl, svn-apply/unapply
  • Darin Adler (darin) Apple
    • HTML Forms, WebKit API (Mac, Win), HTML Editing, Performance, JavaScript/ECMAScript, Text Encoding, Core DOM, HTML DOM, Canvas, JavaScript DOM Bindings, ObjC DOM Bindings, Basic types and data structures, Tools, New Features / Standards Support, General (probably a good backup on most topics even if not specifically an expert)
  • Darin Fisher (fishd) Google
    • The Chromium Port, WebKit API (Chromium), Page Loading
  • David Harrison (harrison) Apple
    • HTML Editing, Accessibility
  • David Hyatt (hyatt) Apple
    • Layout and Rendering, CSS (Cascading Style Sheets), HTML Forms, Tables, Text Layout, Fonts, MathML, Memory Cache, HTMLDOM, Core DOM, HTML Parsing, New Features / Standards Support, XML, XSLT, Printing
  • David Kilzer (ddkilzer) Apple
    • iPhone port, Xcode build system, Tools, Perl, git, WebArchive
  • David Levin (dave_levin) Google
    • The Chromium port, Workers, XMLHttpRequest
  • Dean Jackson (dino) Apple
    • Transforms, Transitions, Animations, Filters
  • Dimitri Glazkov (dglazkov) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Shadow DOM, DOM, HTML Forms, Shadow DOM, Web Components, V8 Bindings, InspectorController, garden-o-matic
  • Dirk Pranke (dpranke) Google
    • Build/test infrastructure (stuff under Tools/Scripts)
  • Dirk Schulze (krit) Adobe
    • Cairo graphics backend, Canvas, SVG (Scalable Vector Graphics)
  • Dmitry Titov (dimich) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Workers, Timers, Threading
  • Don Melton (gramps) Apple
  • Dumitru Daniliuc (dumi) Google
    • The Chromium Port, WebSQLDatabases
  • Enrica Casucci (enrica) Apple
    • HTML Editing, Drag and drop, Input methods
  • Eric Carlson (eric_carlson) Apple
    • HTML5 Media Elements
  • Eric Seidel (eseidel) Google
    • The Rendering Engine, Commit Queue, Memory Leaks, webkit-patch, The Chromium Port
  • Filip Pizlo (pizlo) Apple
    • JavaScript/ECMAScript
  • Gavin Barraclough (gbarra) Apple
    • JavaScript/ECMAScript
  • Geoffrey Garen (ggaren) Apple
    • JavaScript/ECMAScript, Performance, Memory Use / Leaks, Memory Cache, Core DOM, HTML DOM, JavaScript DOM Bindings, Web Compatibility (General), JavaScriptCore C API, FastMalloc
  • George Staikos Research in Motion
    • Core KHTML Contributor, The QtWebKit Port
  • Gustavo Noronha Silva (kov) Collabora
    • WebKitGTK+ API, Soup HTTP backend, Debian Packaging, A little bit of Epiphany
  • Hajime Morita (morrita) Google
    • Spell Checking, Shadow DOM
  • Holger Freyther (zecke)
    • The QtWebKit Port, The GTK+ WebKit Port
  • James Robinson (jamesr) Google
    • Layout, rendering, the Chromium port.
  • Jan Alonzo (janm)
    • The WebKitGtk Port, Autotools Build
  • Jeremy Orlow (jorlow) Google
    • The Chromium Port, DOM Storage (i.e., LocalStorage and SessionStorage)
  • Jessie Berlin (jessieberlin) Apple
  • Jian Li (jianli) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Workers, File API, FormData
  • Jocelyn Turcotte (jturcotte) Nokia
    • The QtWebKit port, Tools, Loader, Rendering, Accelerated Compositing
  • Jochen Eisinger (jochen__) Google
  • John Sullivan (sullivan) Apple
    • Safari UI, Printing
  • Jon Honeycutt (jhoneycutt) Apple
    • WebKit on Windows, Plug-ins, Windows accessibility
  • Joseph Pecoraro (JoePeck) Apple
    • Web Inspector
  • Julien Chaffraix (jchaffraix) Google
    • Layout and rendering, Tables, XMLHttpRequest
  • Justin Garcia (justing) Apple
    • Multipart Mixed Replace, HTML Editing
  • Ken Kocienda Apple
  • Kenneth Rohde Christiansen (kenneth) Intel
    • WebKit/WebKit2 API, The Qt and EFL WebKit Port, Mobile Adaptions, Frame Flattening, Mobile Viewport Handling, Input methods.
  • Kenneth Russell (kbr_google) Google
    • WebGL (Chromium and Safari ports), Canvas
  • Kent Tamura (tkent) Google
    • HTML Forms, DumpRenderTree for Chromium, The Chromium Port
  • Kentaro Hara (haraken) "Google"
    • V8 bindings, JSC bindings, Perl scripts, Garbage collection, DOM lifetime
  • Kevin Decker (superkevin) Apple
    • Safari UI, Plug-ins and Java (Mac, General), Enterprise Application Compatibility
  • Kevin McCullough (maculloch) Apple
    • JavaScript/ECMAScript, Developer Tools (Web Inspector, JavaScript Profilier), Web Compatibility (Web Apps)
  • Kevin Ollivier (kollivier)
    • The wxWebKit Port, Bakefile build system
  • Lars Knoll (lars) Nokia
    • Original author of KHTML which WebKit is based on, The QtWebKit Port, Layout and Rendering, CSS (Cascading Style Sheets), HTML Forms, Tables, HTML DOM, Core DOM, HTML Parsing
  • Laszlo Gombos (lgombos) Nokia
  • Levi Weintraub (leviw) Google
    • Layout (bidi and line layout, sub-pixel positioning), svg, editing
  • Luiz Agostini (lca) Nokia
  • Maciej Stachowiak (othermaciej) Apple
    • JavaScript/ECMAScript, Performance, Security, Basic types and data structures, FastMalloc, DOM Bindings for JavaScript, Core DOM, HTML DOM, JavaScript DOM Bindings, WebKit API (Mac, Win), HTML Editing, Networking, Tools, New Features / Standards Support, General (probably a good backup on most topics even if not specifically an expert)
  • Mark Hahnenberg (mhahnenberg) Apple
    • JavaScript/ECMAScript
  • Mark Rowe (bdash) Apple
    • Build/Release Engineering, Malloc, FastMalloc
  • Martin Robinson (mrobinson) Igalia
    • The WebKitGTK+ Port, Cairo graphics backend, soup HTTP backend
  • Michael Saboff (msaboff) Apple
    • JavaScript/ECMAScript
  • Mihai Parparita (mihaip) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Layout tests, History
  • Nate Chapin (japhet, natechapin) Google
    • The Chromium Port, V8 Bindings
  • Nikolas Zimmermann (wildfox) Research in Motion
    • Core KHTML contributor, The QtWebKit Port, Text Layout, JavaScript DOM bindings, Code generation in general, XML, SVG (Scalable Vector Graphics)
  • Noam Rosenthal (noamr) Nokia
    • TextureMapper, graphics for the Qt port
  • Ojan Vafai (ojan) Google
    • Selections, Editing, webkit-patch, run-webkit-tests, The Chromium port, HTML Forms, Layout and Rendering, Web Compatibility (General)
  • Oliver Hunt (olliej) Apple
    • JavaScript/ECMAScript, FastMalloc
  • Pavel Feldman (pfeldman) Google
    • Developer Tools, Web Inspector
  • Philippe Normand (pnormand) Igalia
    • WebKitGTK+, Media support (focused on the GStreamer implementation)
  • Richard Williamson (rjw) Apple
  • Rob Buis (rwlbuis) Research in Motion
    • KDE contributor, The QtWebKit Port, SVG (Scalable Vector Graphics)
  • Ryosuke Niwa (rniwa) Google
    • HTML Editing, Core DOM, HTML DOM, Event Handling
  • Sam Weinig (weinig) Apple
    • HTML DOM, Core DOM, DOM Bindings (JavaScript, Objective-C and COM), Security, DumpRenderTree
  • Shinichiro Hamaji (hamaji) Google
    • CSS (Cascading Style Sheets), Tools
  • Simon Fraser (smfr) Apple
    • Accelerated Compositing, Transitions and Animations, CSS Transforms
  • Simon Hausmann (tronical) Nokia
    • The QtWebKit Port, Former KHTML contributor
  • Stephanie Lewis (sundiamonde) Apple
    • Performance Testing, Tools
  • Stephen White (senorblanco) Google
    • Skia port, GPU acceleration
  • Steve Block (steveblock) Google
    • Geolocation, Android Port
  • Steve Falkenburg (sfalken) Apple
    • WebKit on Windows
  • Tim Omernick
  • Timothy Hatcher (xenon) Apple
    • WebKit API (Mac), WebKit Web Site, Developer Tools (Web Inspector, JavaScript Debugger)
  • Tony Chang (tony^work) Google
    • Chromium Linux, Editing, Drag and Drop
  • Tony Gentilcore (tonyg-cr) Google
    • HTML5 parsing, Web Timing
  • Tor Arne Vestbø (torarne) Nokia
    • The QtWebKit Port, HTML5 Media Elements, Plug-ins, Tools
  • Vicki Murley Apple
  • Vsevolod Vlasov (vsevik) Google
    • Developer Tools, Web Inspector
  • Xan Lopez (xan) Igalia
    • WebKitGTK+, Soup HTTP Backend, libsoup Contributor, WebKit a11y (focused on the ATK implementation), Epiphany/WebKit maintainer
  • Yong Li (yong) Research in Motion
  • Yury Semikhatsky (yurys) Google
    • Developer Tools, Web Inspector
  • Zack Rusin (zackr)
    • Core KHTML contributor, The QtWebKit Port
  • Zoltan Herczeg (zherczeg) University of Szeged
    • The QtWebKit Port, JIT (ARM), SVG, optimizations (SMP, SIMD), Graphics

Committers

  • Aaron Boodman (aboodman) Google
  • Ademar de Souza Reis Junior (ademar) INdT / Nokia
  • Adam Langley (agl) Google
    • All Chromium Linux Code (yes, all of it)
  • Albert J. Wong Google
  • Alexander Færøy (ahf) Nokia
  • Alexander Kellett (lypanov)
  • Alexandru Chiculita (achicu) Adobe
  • Andre Boule Apple
  • Andrei Popescu (andreip) Google
  • Andrew Wellington (proton)
  • Andras Becsi (bbandix) Nokia
    • The QtWebKit Port, Tools, Layout and Rendering
  • Andy Wingo (wingo) Igalia
  • Anthony Ricaud (rik)
    • Web Inspector
  • Anton D'Auria (antonlefou) Apple
  • Anton Muhin (antonm) Google
  • Balazs Kelemen (kbalazs) University of Szeged
  • Ben Murdoch (benm) Google
  • Benjamin C. Meyer (icefox) Research in Motion
  • Benjamin Kalman (kalman) Google
  • Benjamin Otte (otte)
  • Brett Wilson (brettx) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Graphics, Skia, URL Parsing
  • Caio Marcelo de Oliveira Filho (cmarcelo) INdT / Nokia
  • Cameron McCormack (heycam)
  • Charles Reis Google
  • Chris Evans Google
    • Security
  • Chris Marrin Apple
  • Chris Petersen (cpetersen)
    • Performance testing, Qualification testing
  • Christian Dywan
  • Collin Jackson (collinjackson) CMU
  • Daniel Cheng (dcheng) Google
  • Dave Barton (dbarton) Mathscribe
    • MathML
  • Dave Tharp (dtharp) Code Aurora Forum
  • David Grogan (dgrogan) Google
    • IndexedDB
  • David Smith (catfishman)
  • Diego Gonzalez (diegohcg) INdT / Nokia
  • Dmitry Lomov (dslomov) Google
    • V8 bindings, Workers, gtest
  • Drew Wilson (atwilson) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Workers, MessagePorts
  • Eli Fidler (QBin) Research in Motion
  • Elliot Poger (epoger) Google
    • Skia
  • Emil A Eklund (eae) Google
  • Erik Arvidsson (arv) Google
  • Eric Roman (eroman) Google
    • The Chromium Port
  • Evan Martin (evmar) Google
  • Feng Qian
  • Florin Malita (fmalita) Google
    • SVG (Scalable Vector Graphics)
  • Fumitoshi Ukai (ukai) Google
    • WebSockets, The Chromium Port
  • Gabor Loki (loki04) University of Szeged
  • Gabor Rapcsanyi (rgabor) University of Szeged
  • Gavin Peters (gavinp) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Resource Loading
  • Girish Ramakrishnan (girishr) ForwardBias
  • Graham Dennis
  • Greg Bolsinga
  • Grzegorz Czajkowski (grzegorz) Samsung Electronics
    • WebKit-EFL API, Layout Test support
  • Gyuyoung Kim (gyuyoung) Samsung Electronics
  • Hayato Ito (hayato) Google
    • Shadow DOM, Event Handling, Reftests
  • Helder Correia (helder) Nokia
  • Hin-Chung Lam Google
    • HTML5 Video, Accelerated Compositing (Chromium Port)
  • Hugo Parente Lima (hugopl) INdT / Nokia
  • Ian Vollick (vollick) Google
    • Graphics, Animations
  • Igor Trindade Oliveira (igoroliveira) Samsung Information Systems America
    • Animations, Accelerated Compositing, WebKitEFL
  • Jacky Jiang (jkjiang) Research in Motion
  • Jakob Petsovits (jpetso) Research in Motion
    • The platform layer, OpenVG graphics backend
  • Jakub Wieczorek (fawek)
  • Jan Erik Hanssen (jehanssen) Netflix
  • Jarred Nicholls (jarrednicholls) Sencha
  • Jason Liu (jasonliu) Torch Mobile (Beijing) Co. Ltd.
  • Jens Alfke Google
  • Jeremy Moskovich (jeremymos) Google
    • The Chromium Port on OS X
  • Jesus Sanchez-Palencia (jeez_) INdT / Nokia
  • John Abd-El-Malek (jam) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Plug-ins, Workers
  • Jon Lee (jonlee) Apple
    • Forms, Notifications
  • Joone Hur (joone) Intel
    • The WebKitGtk+ port
  • Joost de Valk (Altha)
  • Julie Parent (jparent) Google
    • HTML Editing
  • Jungshik Shin Google
  • Justin Schuh (jschuh) Google
    • Security
  • Keishi Hattori (keishi) "Google"
    • Web Inspector
  • Kelly Norton Google
  • Kent Hansen Nokia
    • The QtWebKit Port, JavaScript/ECMAScript
  • Kim Grönholm Nokia
  • Kinuko Yasuda (kinuko) Google
  • Krzysztof Kowalczyk
  • Kwang Yul Seo (kseo) Company 100
    • The BrewMP Port
  • Leo Yang (leoyang) Research in Motion
    • The BlackBerry Port
  • Mads Ager Google
    • V8
  • Mahesh Kulkarni (maheshk) Nokia
    • The Qt port, Geolocation
  • Mark Pilgrim (pilgrim_google) Google
  • Mario Sanchez Prada (msanchez) Igalia
    • WebKitGTK+, a11y, Epiphany/WebKit Contributor
  • Matt Lilek (pewtermoose) Apple
  • Matt Perry Google
  • Maxime Britto
  • Maxime Simon (maxime.simon) Haiku
    • The Haiku Port
  • Michelangelo De Simone (michelangelo) Adobe
    • HTML Forms, ValidityState
  • Mihnea Ovidenie (mihnea) Adobe
  • Mike Belshe Google
  • Mike Fenton (mfenton) Research in Motion
  • Mike Lawther (mikelawther) Google
  • Mike Thole Apple
    • The Chromium Port
  • Naoki Takano (honten)
    • Forms, Autofill and popup window between WebKit and Chromium port
  • Nico Weber (thakis) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Graphics, Skia, CoreGraphics
  • Pam Greene (pamg) Google
    • The Chromium Port, Chromium's Tools and Test Infrastructure
  • Patrick Gansterer (paroga)
    • CMake build system, The WinCE Port
  • Peter Beverloo (beverloo) Google
  • Peter Kasting (pkasting) Google
    • Image Decoders, Scrollbars, The Chromium port
  • Peter Varga (stampho) University of Szeged
  • Philip Rogers (pdr) Google
    • SVG (Scalable Vector Graphics)
  • Pierre d'Herbemont (pdherbemont)
    • Media Elements
  • Pierre-Olivier Latour (pol) Apple
  • Pratik Solanki (psolanki) Apple
  • Qi Zhang (qi) Nokia
  • Rafael Brandão Lôbo (rafaelbrandao) INdT / Nokia
  • Raphael Kubo da Costa (rakuco)
  • Renata Hodovan (reni) University of Szeged
  • Roland Steiner Google
  • Robert Hogan (mwenge)
  • Ryuan Choi (ryuan) Samsung Electronics
  • Scott Violet (sky) Google
    • The Chromium Port
  • Sergio Villar Senin (svillar) Igalia
    • WebKitGTK+ port, WebKit2
  • Siddharth Mathur (simathur) Nokia
  • Stephen Chenney (schenney) Google
    • SVG (Scalable Vector Graphics)
  • Takashi Toyoshima (toyoshim) Google
    • WebSocket
  • Tom Zakrajsek (tomz) Code Aurora Forum
  • Trey Matteson (trey)
  • Tristan O'Tierney
  • William Siegrist (wms) Apple
    • webkit.org
  • Yael Aharon Nokia
  • Yaar Schnitman Google
  • Yi Shen Samsung Information Systems America
  • Yongjun Zhang Apple
  • Yoshifumi Inoue (yosin) Google
    • Forms, Charset encoding
  • Yuqiang Xian Intel
    • JavaScript/ECMAScript
  • Yuta Kitamura (yutak) Google
    • WebSocket, The Chromium Port
  • Yuzo Fujishima (yuzo) Google
  • Zalan Bujtas (zalan) Nokia
    • Frame flattening
  • Zeno Albisser (zalbisser) Nokia
  • Zhenyao Mo (zhenyao) Google
  • Zoltan Horvath (zoltan) University of Szeged
    • The QtWebKit Port, Custom Allocation Framework

Contributors

  • David Barr (barrbrain) Google
  • Rik Cabanier (cabanier) Adobe