wiki:WebKitGTK/Gardening/Calendar

Version 242 (modified by clopez@igalia.com, 3 years ago) (diff)

--

Gardening schedule

  • Calendar:
    • The following calendar contains the list of people that are scheduled to keep an eye on the bots and work that week on Gardening. If you are volunteering to do some gardening, feel free to add yourself on any day. Is ok to have more than one gardener per day. If that happens, the gardeners working that day should try to coordinate to avoid working on the same tests and repeating work.
Day Gardeners
Sundays Nobody
Mondays cgarcia or mcatanzaro
Tuesdays cturner or aperez
Wednesdays ms2ger or aboya
Thursdays magomez or clopez
Fridays zdobersek or csaavedra
Saturdays Nobody
  • Detailed calendar until end of year:
Day of 2017 Gardener
Tue 22 Aug cturner
Wed 23 Aug ms2ger
Thu 24 Aug magomez
Fri 25 Aug zdobersek
Mon 28 Aug mcatanzaro
Tue 29 Aug aperez
Wed 30 Aug aboya
Thu 31 Aug clopez
Fri 01 Sep csaavedra
Mon 04 Sep cgarcia
Tue 05 Sep cturner
Wed 06 Sep ms2ger
Thu 07 Sep magomez
Fri 08 Sep zdobersek
Mon 11 Sep mcatanzaro
Tue 12 Sep aperez
Wed 13 Sep aboya
Thu 14 Sep clopez
Fri 15 Sep csaavedra
Mon 18 Sep cgarcia
Tue 19 Sep cturner
Wed 20 Sep ms2ger
Thu 21 Sep magomez
Fri 22 Sep zdobersek
Mon 25 Sep mcatanzaro
Tue 26 Sep aperez
Wed 27 Sep aboya
Thu 28 Sep clopez
Fri 29 Sep csaavedra
Mon 02 Oct cgarcia
Tue 03 Oct cturner
Wed 04 Oct ---
Thu 05 Oct magomez
Fri 06 Oct zdobersek
Mon 09 Oct mcatanzaro
Tue 10 Oct aperez
Wed 11 Oct aboya
Thu 12 Oct clopez
Fri 13 Oct csaavedra
Mon 16 Oct cgarcia
Tue 17 Oct cturner
Wed 18 Oct ms2ger
Thu 19 Oct magomez
Fri 20 Oct zdobersek
Mon 23 Oct mcatanzaro
Tue 24 Oct aperez
Wed 25 Oct aboya
Thu 26 Oct clopez
Fri 27 Oct csaavedra
Mon 30 Oct cgarcia
Tue 31 Oct cturner
Wed 01 Nov ms2ger
Thu 02 Nov magomez
Fri 03 Nov zdobersek
Mon 06 Nov mcatanzaro
Tue 07 Nov aperez
Wed 08 Nov aboya
Thu 09 Nov clopez
Fri 10 Nov csaavedra
Mon 13 Nov cgarcia
Tue 14 Nov cturner
Wed 15 Nov ms2ger
Thu 16 Nov magomez
Fri 17 Nov zdobersek
Mon 20 Nov mcatanzaro
Tue 21 Nov aperez
Wed 22 Nov aboya
Thu 23 Nov clopez
Fri 24 Nov csaavedra
Mon 27 Nov cgarcia
Tue 28 Nov cturner
Wed 29 Nov ms2ger
Thu 30 Nov magomez
Fri 01 Dec zdobersek
Mon 04 Dec mcatanzaro
Tue 05 Dec aperez
Wed 06 Dec aboya
Thu 07 Dec clopez
Fri 08 Dec csaavedra
Mon 11 Dec cgarcia
Tue 12 Dec cturner
Wed 13 Dec ms2ger
Thu 14 Dec magomez
Fri 15 Dec zdobersek
Mon 18 Dec mcatanzaro
Tue 19 Dec aperez
Wed 20 Dec aboya
Thu 21 Dec clopez
Fri 22 Dec csaavedra
Mon 25 Dec cgarcia
Tue 26 Dec cturner
Wed 27 Dec ms2ger
Thu 28 Dec magomez
Fri 29 Dec zdobersek

Gardeners are not expected to work during vacation days, travel days, etc.

Gardening log entries from 2017

2017-11-23

-- clopez@igalia.com

2017-11-22

Done:

Found a few flakes:

webkit.org/b/179944 imported/w3c/web-platform-tests/html/browsers/the-window-object/apis-for-creating-and-navigating-browsing-contexts-by-name/open-features-negative-innerwidth-innerheight.html [ Pass Failure ]
webkit.org/b/179947 imported/w3c/web-platform-tests/html/semantics/text-level-semantics/the-bdi-element/bdi-auto-dir-default.html [ Pass Timeout ]
webkit.org/b/179948 [ Release ] fast/hidpi/filters-reference.html [ Pass ImageOnlyFailure ]

Gardening patch: https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=179949

-- aboya@igalia.com - Wed Nov 22 2017

2017-11-20

-- Michael Catanzaro

2017-11-16

-- magomez@igalia.com

2017-11-15

-- ms2ger@igalia.com

2017-11-09

-- clopez@igalia.com

2017-11-08

Done:

Reported and updated expectations:

webkit.org/b/127280 media/audio-concurrent-supported.html [ Failure Timeout Pass Crash ]
webkit.org/b/157731 fast/events/touch/touch-inside-iframe-scrolled.html [ Timeout Pass Failure ]
webkit.org/b/179443 imported/w3c/web-platform-tests/html/semantics/text-level-semantics/the-bdo-element/bdo-child.html [ Pass Timeout ]
webkit.org/b/179444 http/tests/security/contentSecurityPolicy/upgrade-insecure-requests/upgrade-insecure-audio-video-in-main-frame.html [ Pass Crash ]
webkit.org/b/162017 http/tests/navigation/ping-attribute/anchor-same-origin.html [ Timeout Crash ]
webkit.org/b/178792 fast/events/touch/touch-inside-iframe.html [ Timeout ]

Reported (deliberately kept expectations unchanged):

https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=179430

I also made several improvements to https://github.com/ntrrgc/auto-gardener:

  • Regression ranges are now also computed when the first failing revision is the oldest known for that test. Now, instead of only that revision being marked as the origin of the failure, every unbuilt revision until the immediately older built one is accounted too.
  • Flakes are considered to have ocurred for a long time if they have existed for 75% of their available history (this was previously hardcoded to 40 entries).
  • Ranges are no longer reported for flakiness, as they are not very meaningful there. Instead, the first revision known to have failed is indicated, e.g. "Flaky since at least r223640".
  • "Skipped" tests (such as when the bots don't run for whatever reason) are now ignored when searching for the first failing revision in a flaky test.
  • Added "r" prefix to revision numbers.
  • less -SR is used as pager automatically if stdin and stdout are a tty.

-- aboya@igalia.com - Wed Nov 08 2017

2017-11-07

Noticed that building with ENABLE_VIDEO=OFF is broken, so worked on that.

-- aperez@igalia.com

2017-11-06

-- Michael Catanzaro

2017-11-02

-- magomez@igalia.com

2017-11-01

-- ms2ger@igalia.com

2017-10-30

-- cgarcia

2017-10-25

Done:

Reported and updated expectations:

+webkit.org/b/178785 perf/object-keys.html [ Pass Failure ]
+webkit.org/b/178777 fast/css-generated-content/details-summary-before-after.html [ Failure ]
+webkit.org/b/178780 http/tests/fileapi/xhr-send-form-data-filename-escaping.html [ Failure ]
+webkit.org/b/178781 http/tests/inspector/network/har/har-page.html [ Failure ]
+webkit.org/b/178784 inspector/console/webcore-logging.html [ Failure ]
+webkit.org/b/178787 svg/batik/text/smallFonts.svg [ Failure ]
-webkit.org/b/157731 fast/events/touch/touch-inside-iframe-scrolled.html [ Timeout Pass ]
+webkit.org/b/157731 fast/events/touch/touch-inside-iframe-scrolled.html [ Timeout Pass Failure ]
+webkit.org/b/178791 editing/selection/drag-to-contenteditable-iframe.html [ Timeout ]
+webkit.org/b/178792 fast/events/touch/touch-inside-iframe.html [ Timeout ]

Updated expected outputs:

LayoutTests/platform/gtk/http/tests/security/contentSecurityPolicy/1.1/module-scriptnonce-redirect-expected.txt
LayoutTests/platform/gtk/imported/w3c/web-platform-tests/2dcontext/imagebitmap/createImageBitmap-invalid-args-expected.txt

Gardening patch: https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=178793

-- aboya@igalia.com - Wed Oct 25 2017

2017-10-24

-- aperez@igalia.com

2017-10-23

Done:

— mcatanzaro@igalia.com

2017-10-18

Done:

— ms2ger@igalia.com

2017-10-03

Done:

https://trac.webkit.org/changeset/222784/webkit

— cturner@igalia.com - Tue Oct 03 2017

2017-09-28

Done:

— clopez@igalia.com - Thu Sep 28 2017

2017-09-27

Done:

Gardening patch: https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=177545

-- aboya@igalia.com - Wed Sep 27 2017

2017-09-25

— mcatanzaro@igalia.com

2017-09-22

— zdobersek@igalia.com

2017-09-20

Done:

— ms2ger@igalia.com

2017-09-14

Done (not exactly on Thu, but since my last gardening duty day):

— clopez@igalia.com - Thu Sep 14 2017

2017-09-13

Done:

Gardening patch: https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=176871

-- aboya@igalia.com - Wed Sep 13 2017

2017-09-12

Done:

— mcatanzaro@igalia.com

2017-09-11

Done:

— mcatanzaro@igalia.com

2017-09-08

Done:

  • Nothing, due to no-op svn.webkit.org servers. Will suppplement over the weekend/on Monday.

— zdobersek@igalia.com

2017-09-06

Done:

— ms2ger@igalia.com

2017-09-05

I worked on WPE today,

Done:

  • fast/dom/HTMLOptionElement/option-label-quirksmode2.html
    • Passing since history allows
  • fast/innerHTML/001.html
    • Flaky
  • fast/xmlhttprequest/xmlhttprequest-nonexistent-file.html
  • fast/xmlhttprequest/xmlhttprequest-no-file-access.html
  • fast/canvas/webgl/drawingbuffer-test.html
    • These were marked fail by a gardening commit that missed this one.
  • js/dom/global-constructors-attributes.html
    • Rebaselined

Squash: https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=176370

— cturner@igalia.com - Tue Sep 05 2017

2017-08-31

Done:

— clopez@igalia.com - Thu Aug 31 2017

2017-08-30

Done:

Gardening patch: https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=176111

-- aboya@igalia.com - Wed Aug 30 2017

2017-08-29

Done:

— aperez@igalia.com - Tue Aug 29 2017

2017-08-28

Done:

-- mcatanzaro@igalia.com - Mon Aug 28 2017

2017-08-24

Done:

-- magomez@igalia.com - Thu Aug 24 2017

2017-08-23

Done:

-- Ms2ger@igalia.com

2017-08-22

Done:

-- cturner@igalia.com - Tue Aug 22 2017

2017-08-16

Done:

  • Reported and fixed regression in 4 related tests:
  • http/wpt/beacon/cors/cors-preflight-arraybufferview-failure.html
  • http/wpt/beacon/cors/cors-preflight-arraybufferview-success.html
  • imported/w3c/web-platform-tests/fetch/api/basic/request-headers.any.html -

imported/w3c/web-platform-tests/fetch/api/basic/request-headers.any.worker.html

imported/w3c/web-platform-tests/fetch/api/basic/request-headers.any.html. Probably also aff

https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=175635

  • Bisected and reported regression in

imported/w3c/web-platform-tests/fetch/api/basic/scheme-about.any.html

Actually that test file has been failing since earlier than reported,

possibly for unrelated reasons, but it was in r220751 when the test output changed for the last time.

https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=175641

-- aboya@igalia.com - Wed Aug 16 2017

2017-08-15

Done:

Next gardener:

  • Focus on flakes, unexpected passes, and API test failures

-- mcatanzaro@igalia.com - Tue Aug 15 2017

2017-08-08

Done:

  • Fixed some crashes on debug: https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=175323
  • That side-tracked me for today's duties.
  • r220352 is causing quite a lot of crashes in the garden I guess since Monday. I've let the author know on one of the existing gardening bug reports. Don't have time to mark all the crashes in bugzilla.
  • r220352 was fixed by r220416

Next gardener:

  • Focus on getting WPE green for now rather than wrestling with GTK+

-- cturner@igalia.com - Tue Aug 08 2017

Gardening log entries from previous years